Media Training testimonials

 

Here is what some of our media training and presentation training clients think of us;

 

"In a highly competitive field, Simon stands out both technically and on a personal level. He is always punctual and sets up quickly and efficiently, no matter where the venue or the scenario required. His camera/sound/lighting set ups are excellent, and he knows precisely what trainers need when reviewing performances - providing just the right input to the session. I particularly value his cheerfulness and energy, which is a real tonic towards the end of a long training session!"

Robert Matthews (www.robertmatthews.org), Journalist (Times, Economist), media consultant

 

"I would unhesitatingly recommend Simon to any media trainers for his unstinting hard work, excellent equipment, and cheerful manner which makes him a real pleasure to work with. He puts clients at ease and achieves wonders without fuss. A true professional."

Paul Murricane, Media Mentor (www.media-mentor.co.uk), BBC Radio, BBC News


“Orange Eye provide a first class crewing service for media training days.  They are technically, highly proficient,  work to the highest standards – and are thoroughly discreet.  I couldn’t recommend them more highly.”

Peter Coё, Media Speak (www.mediaspeak.com), BBC, Sky


"I’ve worked with Simon for a number of years and he’s always brought real insight and valuable experience to media training, putting people at ease and working to deadlines, to best prepare them for the demands of the news media.”

Dominic Green, Producer/ reporter, GMTV, Sky News


"We've worked with Simon for over three years and whenever we need a camera crew for training at Elm Media, Orange Eye offers us flexibility, reliability and state of the art equipment for filming and post production. We would highly recommend Simon at Orange Eye for media training and corporate video production."

Estelle Matthews, Elm Media (www.elmmedia.co.uk), ITV News, BBC, Sky, Eurosport

 

"I have worked with Simon Morton as a cameraman for over 3 years and am always bowled over by his boundless enthusiasm, efficiency and energy for the job in hand. I would not hesitate to recommend him. As a trainer, he is my camerman of choice.

Sian Jones, Web Presenter Training (www.webpresentertraining.com), GMTV


"I have worked with Simon for a number of years and Orange Eye provide an excellent camera service. They always go the extra mile and are a pleasure to work with"

Catherine Bayfield, Shout! Communications (www.shoutcommunications.co.uk), BBC reporter

 

"I've worked with Simon for many years and in all that time he's always been cheerful, helpful, practical and fun. He is excellent with clients in media training, contributing with feedback and tips and also first class technical support. Nothing is too much trouble for Simon."

Claire Gillingwater, Dunnell Gillingwater and Associates (www.dunnell-gillingwater.com), GMTV, Sky, Executive Coach

 

"Highly compact and hugely competent media training crews. Prompt, professional and a pleasure to work with

Piers Hopkirk, Spleadid Rushes Media Training (www.splendidrushes.com), Meridian, BBC


"I’ve worked with Simon on a number of occasions. He provides top notch equipment and expertise. I’d recommend him to anyone.”

Marting Popplewell, Coconut Communications Ltd (www.coconutcommunications.tv), Sky News, BBC News, ITN, Five

 

“Simon brings not only an expert crew to a media training session but an enthusiasm and energy that helps ensure each session strikes a balance between professional competence and fun”

Andrew Ceaser-Gorden, Electric Airwaves (www.electricairwaves.com), CEO

 

"Our clients expect high quality media training and Orange Eye help us provide it. Their excellent technical expertise and equipment, coupled with our journalistic experience, help us give clients exactly what they need.”

Mark Brealey, Mark Brealey Communications. (www.mbcommunications.co.uk), Trainer, CEO

 

“Thank you so much for your splendid work on Thursday. I can't tell you the difference it made having you there - so flexible, happy to accommodate whatever I asked for, quietly got on with it but ready with a comment when asked, just the right touch. Really brilliant”

Deborah Hall, (www.deborahhall.co.uk), Media Trainer, CEO


More example videos on the Orange Eye YouTube Channel

To see more of our video, visit our own YouTube channel, which can be found here.


Please contact us for more information on 07952 724150, or email simon@orangeeye.co.uk

View Simon Morton's profile on LinkedIn



News

A new addition to the team - the wonderful DJI Osmo gimbal cam!
We have now bought a Canon XC10, to complement the C300 and C100 MKii.